AIM Insurance HEB Lifetouch RBFCU

Texas PTA Board of Directors 2018-2020

Sheri Doss President 2018

On April 1, 2018, the Texas PTA Nominating Committee published a slate for the 2018-2020 Texas PTA Board of Directors. Thanks to Committee members:

Jeannie Griffith, Chair (Katy)
Adolphus "Andy" Anderson (Austin)
Jeannie Deakyne (Arlington)
Neil Shelby (San Antonio)
Helen Warwick (Marshall)

May 1, 2018, was the deadline for individuals to submit intent to run from the floor. Texas PTA received the required paperwork and as a result will be holding an election on July 20, 2018, in conjunction with LAUNCH for two positions – Vice President Leadership and Director-At-Large.

Below is the list of candidates indicating uncontested or contested races. Select a candidate's name in each contested race to read their responses to an election questionnaire.


Suzi Kennon

Vice President Field Service

Marisol Randle

Vice President Leadership

Lizeth LoCicero
Lisa Johns
(Running from the floor)

Vice President Membership

Marni Kaner

Vice President Programs & Resources

LaDorshe Damron


Tim Greenwell


Heidi PeCoy


Andrew “Andy” Burnfield
Beatrice Cruz
Cindy Cruz-Davis
Risa Ginther
Heather Ashwell-Hair
(Running from the floor)