AIM Insurance HEB Lifetouch RBFCU

2020 Outstanding Educators of the Year

Dr. Steve Flores
Round Rock ISD

Elementary Teacher
Maria Elena Pacheco
Dallas ISD

Elementary Principal
Dr. Debbie Litton
Calallen ISD

Secondary Teacher
Dana Vinson
Frenship ISD


Secondary Principal
Derrice Randle
Rockwall ISD

Outstanding News for Five Texas School Districts (June 1, 2020) 

Do you know educators who back the future of every child? Do you know an amazing teacher, principal, or superintendent who gives a little bit extra to make sure all students are successful? 'Share the Love' and nominate those outstanding educators from your community. 

The Road to Educator of the Year

Below is a detailed overview of all required questions within the nomination process. Once a nomination is begun, any information entered will not be saved if the application is closed before completion. We suggest preparing your responses in advance to help ensure a smooth application process. Download a Nomination Summary.

Nominator and Nominee Information

Nominee Profile

All responses must be a minimum of 50 words and cannot exceed 150 words.

Nominations will reopen Winter 2021.

Sponsored by