AIM Insurance HEB Lifetouch RBFCU


Texas PTA Scholarships 


Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Marni Kaner Faculty Scholarship Awardees!

Jeffrey Trott
Comal ISD
Memorial Early College High School PTA

Bobbie Lynn Weir
Richardson ISD
Richardson High School PTA

The late Marni Kaner understood just how essential the “T” in PTA is. After teaching in public schools for eight years, Marni devoted her time to her children and family. She served at every level of PTA for the next 20 years before her passing. Alongside her family, Texas PTA is proud to offer you this scholarship in Marni’s memory.


Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Faculty Scholarship Awardees!

Jessica Bailey
Georgetown ISD
Douglas M. Benold Middle School PTA 

Charlotte Coates
Celina ISD
Lykins Elementary School PTA

Danielle Hall
Lewisville ISD
Timber Creek Elementary PTA

Susan Ketterer
Denton ISD
Cross Oaks Elementary PTA

Sydney Tarvin
Denton ISD
Wayne Stuart Ryan Elementary PTA


Congratulations to our 2022-2023 High School Senior Scholarship Awardees!

Ryley Anthony
Mansfield ISD
Lake Ridge High School PTA

Anandatheertha Balaji Bapu
Round Rock ISD
Westwood Senior High PTA

Emma Brown
Leander ISD
Rouse High School PTA

Emma Castillo
Harlingen CISD
Harlingen High School South PTA

Charis Davis
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
Trinity High School PTA

Rithik Duvva
Frisco ISD
Heritage High School PTA

Savannah Ghormley
Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
Grapevine High PTA

Haley Hibbetts
Northside ISD
Sandra Day O'Connor PTA

Hailey Hyde
Denton ISD
Braswell High School PTA

Topher Malone
Round Rock ISD
Early College High School PTA

Eirik Marquez
North East ISD
Theodore Roosevelt High PTA

Courtney Millstone
Frisco ISD
Memorial High School PTA

Vinay Pillai
Round Rock ISD
Westwood Senior High PTA

Carlie Solomon
Humble ISD
Kingwood Park High School PTA

Patrick Williams Jr.
DeSoto ISD
DeSoto High School PTA

Logan Wilson
North East ISD
Theodore Roosevelt High PTA


We would like to thank our generous sponsors
who helped make these Texas PTA scholarships possible:


AIM Fundraising Services LLC CleanSpray Technologies, LLC
Dads of Great Students LLC Dinosaur George Company Kona Ice
Lewisville Lettering SignUp
  Spirit Worx  


Will you be a graduating senior next school year? Are you a current faculty member planning to continue your education? Add these dates and deadlines to your calendar so you won’t miss the application window! 


The first step for both the student and faculty scholarship applications is to review the guidelines linked below. The answers to almost all questions about this scholarship opportunity can be found in the guidelines. They list applicant and document requirements, dates and deadlines, and details about disbursement.

Senior Scholarship Guidelines

Faculty Scholarship Guidelines


About the Texas PTA Scholarship

For more than a century, Texas PTA’s primary goal has been to support Texas students and faculty members in reaching their full potential through continuing education. More than $500,000 has been awarded to graduating high school seniors and faculty members since the scholarship program began.

Each year, Texas PTA awards $1000 to eligible high school seniors and up to $500 scholarships to eligible faculty members at any school level that has a PTA/PTSA on their campus. These scholarships are made possible by the commitment of our half a million members and volunteers who understand that creating an environment of active, engaged families can make the difference in education.

In keeping with our work in building strong family-school partnerships, Texas PTA's scholarship process focuses on the impact an applicant's family, teachers, and PTA have had on their goals to continue their education or training. 



Local & Council PTA Leaders Resources

Thank you for helping to spread the word about Texas PTA’s scholarship opportunities on your campus. Our ability to reach as many PTA campuses as possible rests in the cooperation of all our Local and Council PTAs across the state. By simply circulating or posting flyers, you could impact someone's future – perhaps of a graduating senior with ambitions set on higher education or a teacher looking to expand their knowledge for professional development.

This digital toolkit is to help our leaders promote scholarships:

Download the Scholarship Toolkit